[IUCr Home Page]

IUCr 1994 Report - ICSU Committee on Space Research (COSPAR)

The 51st COSPAR Bureau Meeting was held 23-24 March 1994 under the Chair of its resigning President, Professor W. I. Axford. The most important items on the agenda were concerned with the 30th COSPAR Scientific Assembly and Associated Activities, which were held a few months later on 11-21 July 1994 in the Congress Centre of Hamburg and with the elections of the new President, Vice-presidents, COSPAR Bureau Members and Finance Committee for the period 1994-1998. The elections took place during the COSPAR Council Meeting in Hamburg on 11 July 1995. The new COSPAR President for the term 1984-1998 is Professor Gerhard Haerendel, Max-Planck-Institut für Extraterrestrische Physik (MPE) in Garching (near Munich) and Technical University of Braunschweig, Germany. The new Vice-presidents are Professor Louis J. Lanzerotti, AT&T Bell Laboratories, Murray Hill, NJ, USA, and Professor A. Nishida, University of Tokyo, Japan. The 31st COSPAR Meeting well be held in 1996 in Birmingham, England, and the 32nd Meeting in 1998 in Tokyo, Japan.

[Next section] [Previous section] [Index] in IUCr annual report for 1994
[1993] [1995] IUCr ICSU Committee on Space Research (COSPAR) report

Updated 14th February 1997

Copyright © 1994 International Union of Crystallography

IUCr Webmaster