[IUCr Home Page]

IUCr 1996 Report - Asian Crystallographic Association (AsCA)

At the Seattle Congress in August 1996, AsCA elected a new Executive Committee and Council for a three-year term with Professor Z. Zhang (China) as President, Dr C. J. Howard (Australia) as Vice-President and Dr Krishan Lal (India) as Secretary-Treasurer. At present, 17 countries are members of the Association.

The next Triennial Conference of AsCA will be held in Malaysia in 1998. Professor Shih-Lin Chang is the Chairman of the International Organizing Committee of AsCA '98 and Professor Withman the Chairman of the Local Organizing Committee. As usual, all aspects of crystallography will be covered and the programme will consist of both invited talks and contributed papers.

[Next section] [Previous section] [Index] in IUCr annual report for 1996
[1995] [1997] IUCr Asian Crystallographic Association (AsCA) report

Updated 14th February 1997

Copyright © 1997 International Union of Crystallography

IUCr Webmaster