[IUCr Home Page]

IUCr 1996 Triennial Report - ICSU Committee on Space Research (COSPAR)

The essential activities of COSPAR 1993-1996 were connected with the 30th COSPAR Scientific Assembly and Associated Events, which were held 11-21 July 1994 in the Congress Centre of Hamburg, Germany, under the chair of its resigning President, Professor W. I. Axford. During the Council Meeting held on 11 July 1994, the new President, Vice-Presidents, COSPAR Bureau members and Finance Committee Chair and members for the period 1994-1998 were elected. The new COSPAR President is Professor G. Haerendel, Max-Plack-Institut für Extraterrestrische Physik in Garching and Technical University of Braunschweig, Germany. The new Vice-Presidents are Professor L. J. Lanzerotti, AT&T Bell Laboratories, Murray Hill, NJ, USA, and Professor A. Nishida, University of Tokyo, Japan. The 31st COSPAR Assembly will be held 14-21 July 1996 at the University of Birmingham, UK, and the 32nd Assembly in 1998 in Tokyo, Japan.

17 May 1996 H. KLAPPER, Representative

[Next section] [Previous section] [Index] in IUCr 1996 Triennial Report
[1993] [1999] IUCr Triennial Report: ICSU Committee on Space Research (COSPAR)

Updated 14th October 1997

Copyright © 1997 International Union of Crystallography

IUCr Webmaster